Disrupting traditional structures

With a turnover of approximately 25 billion euros, the PHOENIX group is the leading pharmaceutical distributor and integrated healthcare provider in Europe. PHOENIX operates over 2500 of its own pharmacies in 14 countries. The traditional B2C healthcare market has not yet managed to provide customers with sufficient support in the procurement of pharmaceutical products in a simple and fast manner. With the help of Etribes, the outsourced digital unit, PXG Health Tech, is being established to create new customer experiences through innovative solutions and products and to actively shape the healthcare market of the future.

What is a product vision?

Ideas of software products such as online shops, apps or platforms often fail in their implementation. A risk-minimized approach is the product vision. This is a methodology for defining the long-term goal of a software project. It serves as a central reference point for all further steps in product development.

Combining physical and digital

In order to make healthcare as convenient and simple as never before to the end customer, not only a digital unit was established, but also the product vision was defined and a first MVP implemented.

ic_task-force Created with Sketch.

Setting up a digital unit

In order to test new innovations and solutions more quickly and to be able to directly adapt experiences, the digital unit PXG Health Tech was founded and developed with Etribes. As an independent and outsourced unit, it is able to react quickly and flexibly to the challenges of digitization and to develop and implement new innovations itself.

knowlegde

Develop a product vision

The product vision of an omni-channel health care platform contains numerous elements that take the customer's shopping experience to a new level. This vision helps with the long-term orientation and serves as a guideline for the project to implement all versions of the future product in a target-oriented manner.

Creation

Implementing an MVP

The first step of the product vision is the implementation of an MVP in the test market Serbia. The knowledge & experience gained as well as the infrastructure created in the first e-commerce platform will be implemented in subsequent versions and extended to other markets to gradually realise the vision of the new customer experience.

Months

Duration of the project

Digital Minds

Project team members

Disciplines
Etribes - PXG Health Tech Case
YouTube-Video (ID: 6WUhEszPaKM)

Creating the basis for innovation

By developing the Digital Unit and implementing a digital & agile way of working, PXG Health Tech will continue to be able to develop digital innovations and above all to implement them sustainably and independently. The development of the health platform is only the first step to create a completely new shopping experience for the customer and to redefine the health market in Europe.

Hapag Lloyd

Hapag Lloyd

Swarovski

Swarovski

Foerch

Foerch

Further development of digital sales channels

It's a match?

Traditionelle Strukturen aufbrechen

Mit einem Umsatz von ca. 25 Milliarden Euro ist die PHOENIX group der führende Pharmahändler und integrierte Gesundheitsdienstleister in Europa. In 14 Ländern betreibt die PHOENIX über 2500 eigene Apotheken. Der traditionelle B2C-Gesundheitsmarkt schafft es bisher noch nicht in ausreichendem Maße, Kunden bei der Beschaffung von pharmazeutischen Produkten einfach und schnell zu unterstützen. Mithilfe von Etribes wird die ausgelagerte Digital Unit, PXG Health Tech, aufgebaut, um durch innovative Lösungen und Produkte neue Kundenerlebnisse zu erschaffen und den Gesundheitsmarkt der Zukunft aktiv mitzugestalten.

Was ist eine Produktvision?

Ideen von Softwareprodukten wie zB. Online-Shops, Apps oder Plattformen scheitern häufig in der Umsetzung. Ein risikominimierter Ansatz ist die Produktvision. Diese ist eine Methodik zur Definition des langfristigen Ziels eines Softwareprojektes. Sie gilt als zentraler Referenzpunkt für alle weiteren Schritte der Entwicklung.

Physische und digitale Kundenerlebnisse vereinen

Um das Gesundheitswesen für den Endkunden so bequem und einfach wie noch nie formen zu können, wurde nicht nur eine Digital Unit geschaffen, sondern ebenso die Produktvision definiert und ein erstes MVP umgesetzt.

ic_task-force Created with Sketch.

Digital Unit aufbauen

Um neue Innovationen und Wege schneller testen, sowie Erfahrungen direkt adaptieren zu können, wurde die Digital Unit PXG Health Tech gegründet und mit Etribes aufgebaut. Sie ist als unabhängige und ausgelagerte Unit in der Lage, schnell und flexibel auf Herausforderungen der Digitalisierung reagieren und selbst neue Innovationen zu entwickeln und umzusetzen.

knowlegde

Produktvision entwickeln

Die Produktvision einer Omnichannel-Gesundheitsplattform enthält zahlreiche Elemente, welche das Einkaufserlebnis für den Kunden auf eine neue Stufe heben. Dieses Zielbild hilft bei der langfristigen Orientierung und dient als Leitplanke für das Projekt, um alle Versionen des zukünftigen Produktes zielgerichtet umzusetzen.

Creation

MVP implementieren

Der erste Schritt der Produktvision ist die Implementierung eines MVPs im Testmarkt Serbien. Sowohl die erlangten Erkenntnisse & Erfahrungen als auch die aufgebaute Infrastruktur der ersten E-Commerce Plattform, werden in nachfolgende Versionen implementiert und auf weitere Märkte ausgeweitet, um Schritt für Schritt die Vision des neuen Kundenerlebnisses umzusetzen.

Monate

Projektdauer

Digital Minds

Projektmitarbeiter

Disziplinen
Etribes - PXG Health Tech Case
YouTube-Video (ID: 6WUhEszPaKM)

Grundlage für Innovation schaffen

Durch den Aufbau der Digital Unit und das Implementieren einer digitalen & agilen Arbeitsweise, wird die PXG Health Tech auch weiterhin in der Lage sein, digitale Innovationen zu entwickeln und vor allem nachhaltig und eigenständig umzusetzen. Die Entwicklung der Gesundheitsplattform ist dabei nur der erste Schritt, um ein völlig neues Einkaufserlebnis für den Kunden zu schaffen und den Gesundheitsmarkt in Europa neu zu definieren.

Hapag Lloyd

Hapag Lloyd

Swarovski

Swarovski

Förch

Förch

Weiterentwicklung digitaler Vertriebskanäle

It's a match?